Mobile Navigation

Business & Economics

View Comments

AIChE names new officers for 2015

| By Chemical Engineering

The American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) has announced that Cheryl Teich, reaction engineering expertise area leader at The Dow Chemical Company (Dow; Midland, Mich.), becomes president of the organization in 2015. President-elect Gregory Stephanopoulos, the W.H. Dow Professor of Chemical Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Cambridge, Mass.), joins Teich on AIChE’s Board of Directors.

Newly elected directors of the AIChE Board are: Alan Nelson, research and development director for Performance Monomers at Dow; John O’Connell, professor emeritus of chemical engineering at the University of Virginia (Charlottesville); Anne Skaja Robinson, chair of the Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Dept. at Tulane University (New Orleans, La.); and Sharon Robinson, senior staff member at the Oak Ridge National Laboratory (Oak Ridge, Tenn.). AIChE directors serve three-year terms.

American Institute of Chemical Engineers